Pink-Forever » Pink shares What About Us single and confirms Beautiful Trauma album is out on October 13
posted on 08.10.2017

PINK is back. The American pop phenomenon is headed straight to the top of the charts with her new single What About Us.

As she continues her comeback to the stage eight months after the birth of her son Jameson with a series of festival performances in the US, UK and Europe, Pink also revealed details of her much anticipated seventh album.

The single What About Us is the first taste of her Beautiful Trauma album which will be released on October 13.

“I could not be more excited right now. My single comes out today What About Us and my new album Beautiful Trauma comes out October 13,” she posted on Instagram

“I’m certifiably, insanely proud of this album. It’s been a while, and I’m grateful for all the years we’ve had. Looking forward to the next chapter with you.”

What About Us is an epic slice of electro piano pop reminiscent of Coldplay and appears to be a social commentary on the state of the world and a rallying call for change.

“What about us, what about all the times you said you had the answers, what about us, what about all the broken happy ever afters, what about us, what about all the plans that ended in disaster, what about love, what about trust, what about us.”

Pink’s first album since 2012’s The Truth About Love will feature 13 tracks and an esteemed cast of co-writers including Swedish hitmaker Max Martin, Lorde and Taylor Swift collaborator Jack Antonoff, songwriter-turned-chart-topper Julia Michaels.

She also reunited with go-to Los Angeles producer Greg Kurstin who has worked with everyone from Sia to Foo Fighters on their upcoming new album.

The new single arrives as she performs in Berlin this week ahead of her two headlining concerts in London next week at the V Festival.

Pink has been sharing her musical adventures with husband Carey Hart and their children, daughter Willow and baby boy Jameson as she worked to finish the album and get fit for her summer festival tour.

She is one of the biggest pop stars to emerge this century with sales of more than 45 million albums, 75 million singles and more than 2.4 million concert DVDs.

She has enjoyed a long love affair with Australian fans since launching her solo career in 2000, achieving a raft of top 10 singles including Most Girls, Lady Marmalade, Get The Party Started, Stupid Girls, Who Knew, So What, Sober, raise Your Glass and Blow Me (Just One Kiss).

Her Funhouse and The Truth About Love tours here broke box office records and saw her perform in front of more than 1.2 million Australian fans.

The tracklisting for Beautiful Trauma is:

01 Beautiful Trauma

02 Revenge

03 Whatever You Want

04 What About Us

05 But We Lost It

06 Barbies

07 Where We Go

08 For Now

09 Secrets

10 Better Life

11 I Am Here

12 Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken

13 You Get My Love

archived on: News